Best #marchforscience signs

We’ll have a more serious post on the March For Science next week, but in the meantime here’s a compilation of some of the best signs, where “best” is operationally defined as “signs I really liked”. Whether because they pithily summarized what I think are good messages for the March to send, or just because they were funny. Share your favorites in the comments!

From the satellite event in Hartford, which I attended:

20170422_130732

20170422_131015

Here’s a guy on stilts dressed as Uncle Sam wearing a lab coat. America is already great. 🙂

20170422_125957

Physics humor is the best humor:

20170422_125212

20170422_124800

I saw a couple of variations on this:

20170422_123221

And here are some from other marches:

And finally, this one might be my favorite:

8 thoughts on “Best #marchforscience signs

    • On my way back to the metro in DC, I was walking behind a dog who had on a “Save the labs” sign. I was too cold and wet to get a photo, though!

      • Good one!

        In the end, I couldn’t come up with a sign I liked and so went signless. I bow to the superior signmaking wit of many others.

      • After seeing Jarrett Byrnes’s sign ideas with marine puns, I was trying to think of what I could put on a sign. I finally came up with one this morning: a Daphnia holding a sign that says “I don’t have a spine, but I stand for science”. So, I guess we need another march so I can make that sign.

      • “I finally came up with one this morning: a Daphnia holding a sign that says “I don’t have a spine, but I stand for science”. ”

        Ooh that would’ve been a good one! Better late than never?

        Now you’ve inspired me to think of a protist-based sign for some hypothetical future march. 😉

  1. Pingback: Pick and mix 3 – another set of eclectic links | Don't Forget the Roundabouts

Leave a Comment

