Here are the slides from my talk on blogging

My talk on blogging at Virginia Tech went over quite well. Enjoyed the whole visit, it was very well organized (thanks Alex and Greg!) and I had a bunch of really interesting conversations.

For folks at Virginia Tech and elsewhere who wish they could’ve seen my talk, here are my slides. In the notes pages are a few comments on how I put the talk together and why certain otherwise-mysterious slides are included.

virginia tech blogging seminar slides

4 thoughts on “Here are the slides from my talk on blogging

  1. Looks interesting (I’d expect no less). But … did you orally note the source of each image (when non-obvious)? I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: as scholars, we must follow the same conventions of attribution for copying images as we do for copying text. To do otherwise is to send the message to students and others that copying without attribution is OK. Yes, adding URLs takes extra time, clutters the slides, etc. But it’s the right thing to do.

  2. Pingback: Jeremy’s blogging FAQs | Dynamic Ecology

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.